Ontario Secondary School Teachers' Federation
DISTRICT 6A Thunder Bay

TBCDSB Student Support Professionals

TBCDSB-SSP Executive 2012-2014

  • President Maureen Denford-Cox
  • Vice-President Patricia Belluz-Cates
  • Chief Negotiator Patricia-Belluz-Cates
  • Secretary/Treasurer Bobbi Piccolo
  • Executive Officer Cindy Bylund
  • Executive Officer Jennifer Hoover

The Student Support Professionals Bargaining Unit members are employees of the Thunder Bay Catholic District School Board.  We work in elementary, senior elementary and secondary school sites supporting our special education and at-risk students as well as in Junior and Senior Kindergarten within the Early Learning Program.  We are highly qualified professionals, and as a minimum are  graduates of university/college Child and Youth Worker, Developmental Services Worker, and Early Childhood Educator programs.  Many of our members have additional qualifications and training in autism and behaviour management techniques.  We are strong advocates for integration and inclusion.  We believe all students can learn and become productive members of our society.

Contact Information

Maureen Denford-Cox


Tel: 8076237562

Fax: 8076233671